About Us

The Haryana State Legal Services Authority (HSLSA) has been constituted under the Legal Services Authorities Act, 1987 to provide free and competent legal services to the weaker section of the society and to ensure that opportunities for securing justice are not denied to any citizen by reason of economic or other disabilities, and to organise Lok Adalats to ensure that the operation of the Legal System promotes justice on the basis of equal opportunities.

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ravi Shanker Jha, Chief Justice, High Court of Punjab & Haryana is the Patron-in-Chief and Hon’ble  Mr. Justice Rajan Gupta, Judge, High Court of Punjab & Haryana is the Executive Chairman of the HSLSA.

Sh. Parmod Goyal, District and Sessions Judge is the Ld. Member Secretary and Dr. Sukhda Pritam, is the Joint Member Secretary of HSLSA.

District Legal Service Authorities in the State of Haryana:

Twenty Two District Legal Service Authorities (DLSA) have been constituted in the State of Haryana. Each District Authority comprises of the District Judge as its Chairperson and a dedicated Chief Judicial Magistrate as the whole time Secretary, DLSA.

Taluk Legal Service Committee (Sub-Divisional Legal Services Committee) in the State of Haryana:

There are 33Taluk Legal Service Committees functioning in the state at present that have been created & constituted by State Authority.


Contact us:   O/o Haryana State Legal Services Authority,

 Institutional Plot No. 9, Sector 14, Panchkula

Phone: 0172-2562309


Email: hslsa.haryana@gmail.com